Noticeboard

IMP PRIMARY CARE NETWORK COVID VACCINATION PROGRAMME

We are pleased to finally be able to announce delivery of the Covid Vaccine which will allow Abbey Medical Practice to deliver this service to our patients, we apologise we have been unable to give this notice earlier, vaccine delivery dates come at very short notice.   We will commence on Saturday 16th January and due to the complexity of the vaccine, we need to deliver this as a group of practices working together from a vaccination base at the Lincolnshire Showground.   

NHS England have given us strict guidelines for cohorts and priority groups so…..

PLEASE DON’T CALL US – WE WILL CALL TO INVITE YOU

Practices are working really hard to both deliver this and continue primary care services so please be patient.   The first cohort is Care Homes, staff and patients over 80. 

Then working through the age groups 75 to 80, 70 to 75 etc.

However, even within those cohorts priority order depends on health needs also.

Imp healthcare practices are excited to be involved in this national programme and working very hard to get this up and running and protect our patients as soon as possible.     

Vaccine delivery dates are determined by NHS England and we have to work to their schedule so please understand this and be patient.

 

 

 

Dates when the Practice will be closed during 2020:

Staff Training Days - To enable our doctors and staff to be kept up to date - the surgery is closed in the afternoon on the 3rd Tuesday of every month.   See List below 

Bank Holiday Closings - The surgery will be closed for the Bank Holidays - see dates below 

 

Wednesday 1st January 2020

New Year's Day

Tuesday 21st January 2020

Closed afternoon only (after 1300hrs) for Staff Training

Tuesday 11th February 2020

Closed afternoon only (after 1300hrs) for Staff Training

Tuesday 17th March 2020

Closed afternoon only (after 1300hrs) for Staff Training

Friday 10th April 2020

Good Friday   NOTE SURGERY NOW OPEN 

Monday 13th April 2020

Easter Monday  NOTE SURGERY NOW OPEN 

Friday 8th May 2020

May Day Bank Holiday – NOTE SURGERY NOW OPEN

Monday 31st August 2020

Summer Bank Holiday (closed)

Tuesday 15th September 2020

Closed afternoon only (after 1300hrs) for Staff Training

Tuesday 20th October 2020

Closed afternoon only (after 1300hrs) for Staff Training

Tuesday 17th November 2020

Closed afternoon only (after 1300hrs) for Staff Training

Tuesday 15th December 2020

Closed afternoon only (after 1300hrs) for Staff Training

Friday 25th December 2020

Christmas Day

Monday  28th December 2020

Boxing Day (instead of Saturday 26th Dec)

Friday 1st January 2021

New Year's Day

 

 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website